>Review: Phantom Universe

>

Published February 15, 2011 by Obsidian Mountain Publishing
Approximately 280 pages
Genre: Science Fiction
ISBN 10: 0982903340
ISBN 13: 9780982903346
Summary: Sold into slavery to pirates at the young age of four, Summer learns to survive the rough seas of subterfuge and thieves through silence. When the boat she’s lived on most of her life is destroyed, Summer finds herself washed up on the shore of a new world, a phantom universe full of the bizarre and extraordinary. She meets Gage, the one boy who understands the girl with no speech. But when their lives are put on the line, will Summer finally call out? Or will all be lost in the fathomless depth of silence?
My Review:
Wow!  I have been sitting her trying to figure out what I was going to say about this book.  It is really hard to put into words how I felt while reading this book other than I could not put it down and didn’t want to see the end come.  Laura Krietzer did a wonderful job putting this story together.  There are parts that make you uncomfortable with the story line but then others that just touch on your emotions.  The book kept me guessing and I was never quite sure what the next page turn was going to bring.  I really don’t want to give any of this story away – so just go get this book when it launches in February!
I am so glad that I was given the opportunity to review this book by Obsidian Mountain Publishing as an advance “e-copy”. 
5/5 stars READ IT!
I was provided this “e-book” free of charge from Obsidian Mountain Publishing, but all reviews and comments are mine and mine alone.  I was not provided any further compensation for this review.
Leave a comment

Filed under 5 stars, book review, Books, e-book, Out With A Bang

Leave a Reply

