>Review: No Mercy

>

Product Details

  • Pub. Date: September 2010
  • Publisher: St. Martin’s Press
  • Sold By: ST MARTINS / MPS
  • Sales Rank: 705

Synopsis

In New Orleans, immortal Amazon warrior Samia is about to learn that there’s a worse evil coming to slaughter mankind than she’s ever faced before.

My Review:

I have loved this series from the very beginning but this book seemed not to grab my attention.  It was very predictable and almost boring in sections.  I had tried to read this book when it first came out but just could not get through the first hundred pages without having to put it down.  I picked it put today and was able to get through the book in a few hours but still found it to be pretty boring. I don’t know if it was the lack of my favorite characters until late in the book or if the writing is just becoming to routine.  I hope that the next book will have some surprises or at least the ability to keep me guessing. 

I did feel like Kenyon defended Dev more in this book and we saw the pain that he was dealing with in more depth.  I enjoyed getting to know Sam and her secrets.  And how they both worked through this situation.  I am disappointed with the direction Nick is moving in but I guess I will wait and see on that one.

Overall,  I think that it is time that Kenyon take the time to evaluate where this series is going as it is becoming flat.

Rating: 2/5 stars

Leave a comment

Filed under book review, Books, Out With A Bang

Leave a Reply

