Teaser Tuesday

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly meme hosted by Should be Reading 
  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!
Creed's Honor (The Creed Cowboys)

Creed’s Honor by Linda Lael Miller

Page 49

Not good, Connor thought when he pulled in at the ranch and saw David, his uncle, waiting in the grassy stretch between the ranch house and the barn.  Davis’s expression would have said it all, even if he hadn’t been pacing back and forth like he was waiting for a prize calf to be born.


What teaser to do you have for me this week?

10 Comments

Filed under Books, Teaser Tuesday

10 responses to “Teaser Tuesday

  1. Great teaser. I love Linda Lael Miller's books.
    Sally.
    Here's mine:
    http://theelifylop.blogspot.com/

  2. Interesting, i like farm boys, nice cover too,

    the Book Mystress, xx

  3. Nice teaser! I wonder what happened. I have this book on my Kindle for review. My teasers are from The Demon Kiss by Lacey Weatherford and Breaking the Rules by Suzanne Brockmann. Happy reading!

  4. Nice teaser! I love a good cowboy book 🙂

  5. Hmm I wonder what's going on? Haven't heard of these books, but I'll be checking them out. Great pick! =)

    Here's my Teaser:
    http://www.violethourbr.com/2011/04/teaser-tune-in-tuesday.html

  6. Hmmm …..piqued my curiousity…what was on David's Uncle's mind.

  7. Interesting! Great tease! Thanks for stopping by.

  8. Good teaser! Linda Lael Miller is one of my favorite authors. Hope you enjoy the book.

Leave a comment