Booking Through Thursday

btt button
So … the books that you own (however many there may be) … do you display them proudly right there in plain sight for all the world to see? (At least the world that comes into your living room.)
Or do you keep them tucked away in your office or bedroom or library or closet or someplace less “public?”

This is a very funny question to me!  The reason why – I have books everywhere.  Well not just me but my husband too.  We have his office what has bookshelves on 3 walls.  The dining room has two large shelves along the wall.  There are 3 shelves in the hallway.  Let’s see – my husband is building me 2 shelves for our bedroom and there are still books all around.  The kids also have a large shelf in their room.  So I guess my answer is there are everywhere in my house.  My husband and I always joke that our biggest investment in our house is in books! 

What about you?
7 Comments

Filed under Booking Through Thursday, Books

7 responses to “Booking Through Thursday

  1. lmfao, i wish to have that many books one day, haha awesome post,

    Thanks for stopping by
    The Book Mystress, xx

  2. Thanks for dropping by Lisa! Sounds like you're much like me in that books are EVERYWHERE in the house, because of the sheer volume of them! Any bookshelves are good bookshelves, really… 🙂
    Ellie @ Musings of a Bookshop Girl

  3. I like to show mine off. Check out my response for this week's Booking Through Thursday.

  4. Mine are all over too.

    stop and see mine and my giveaways.

  5. I have books everywhere too. Mostly in my guest room but also in my den.

  6. I believe that a home without books is not complete. I have four bookshelves in my living room. Four are in my master bedroom that is where my mother-in-law sleeps, books in my foyer office, and then two upstairs in our bedroom. I love having books everywhere.

Leave a Reply

