Teaser Tuesday

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly meme hosted by Should be Reading 
  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!
I Can Make Out with Any Girl Here
I Can Make Out With Any Girl Here
By Ryan Nemeth

“My head hurts.  I think I banged it on Office Higley’s desk when I fainted.  Apparently, there’s going to be some sort of “hearing” or something, for the pig-burnings.  Officer Higley says he has evidence and witnesses or something and that if they find out for sure that I did it that I could probably be kicked out of school. But I never admitted to anything! I mean, how could I? I passed out right in the middle of the interrogation.”

What is your teaser this week?  Please leave me a comment or link!
16 Comments

Filed under Books, Teaser Tuesday

16 responses to “Teaser Tuesday

  1. This is kind of intriguing…I was wondering if that was a pig on the cover and then as I read your teaser, I figured it must be. Is it a whole book about pigs? I haven't heard of this one lol.

  2. I haven't heard of your book before – I like the teaser! Looking forward to learning more about it when I read your review.

  3. Sue

    thanks for visiting my blog chick, hope you become a follower….

    great teaser…i think im going to have to add it to my list.

  4. Great teaser and this is a book I haven't heard of before.

    I hope you are enjoying it.

    Jules

    http://thegreatthegoodandthebad.blogspot.com/

  5. Interesting! I hope you are enjoying this story. Happy reading!

  6. Very intriguing teaser! Pig-burnings?? I'll have to check this book out. Here's my teaser!

  7. Oh that sounds interesting and interesting cover. its on my Wishlist

  8. This teaser makes me want to check out this book!! How does it matter if I have 100 miles long tbr pile?!!

    😀

    Here is my Teaser Tuesday: Wrecker by Summer Wood post!

  9. A pig burning…how intriguing. I like the idea of fainting during the interrogation.

    Here's MY TT POST

  10. That's very intriguing teaser! Very teasing!

    Here's my teaser

    Old Follower
    Jessica@a GREAT read

  11. Mia

    Hadn't heard of this book.SO thanks for sharing.Nice teaser.Heres mine-http://bookaholic5.blogspot.com/2011/04/teaser-tuesday-4.html
    Mia

  12. Hmm Looks interesting. I may have to add it to the TBR list.

    Here's my teaser:

    http://stuckinbooks.blogspot.com/2011/04/its-tuesdayso.html

  13. Great teaser, I have to admit, I’m quite curious about the pig burnings, hmm. Anyhow, you can find my teaser http://www.booksavvybabeblogspot.com

  14. Pig-burnings? Good teaser.

  15. LOL Pig-burnings and passing out in the middle of the interrogation. Great teaser.

    Thanks for visiting my teaser.

  16. Interesting one..;D.. Thanks for visting my blog.. Cheers

Leave a Reply

