Booking Through Thursday

btt button
CAN you judge a book by its cover?

 I think that sometimes you can judge a book by its cover but sometimes not some much.  Look at the cover for The Hunger Games it was a pretty plain boring cover but an amazing book.  I do tend to choose new books by their cover.  I have found a lot of great books just by picking covers.  I thought that I would show you some of my favorites.

Blue Moon (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Book 8)Chasing FireWhat Happened to GoodbyePale Demon (The Hollows, Book 9)This Side of the Grave (Night Huntress, Book 5)

12 Comments

Filed under Booking Through Thursday, Books

12 responses to “Booking Through Thursday

  1. This is very true – when I haven't heard anything about a book or if it's new, I'll pick it up based on the cover. (:

  2. I'm with you. I'm attracted to the cover and it makes me want to know more about the book. I think it's a great art form.

  3. I actually quite like the Hunger games covers. I don't know if they UK ones are different from the US (am assuming from the cover of the Sarah Dessen cover you posted you are from the US). Sometimes it's hard not to judge a book by it's cover, particularly when the author is new to you. Like you I have come across a lot of great books that way (and some not so great but that's the way it goes I suppose).

  4. I agree the cover is important to make your choice but then the rest remains to be seen!

  5. I tend to judge a book by it's cover before reading the synopsis.

  6. Yes, the book cover seems to play a role in our selection process….

    Here's MY BTT POST

  7. I often choose book by their covers also, but I agree, covers can be misleading. Thanks for stopping by my BTT.

  8. You have quite a diverse selection of favourite covers there – can you identify what it is that attracts you to them?

  9. I love it when I am proven wrong when I judge (wrongly) a book by its cover.

  10. The cover really should lead you into the genre of the book.

    Stop and see mine and my giveaways.

  11. I don't like any of the covers you have pictured but I have read and loved Blue Moon, Chasing Fire, This Side of the Grave and love every single Sarah Dessen book and can't wait for the latest. So it's a really good thing I don't judge books by the covers.
    Sally.
    http://theelifylop.blogspot.com/2011/04/booking-through-thursday-14.html

  12. I don't usually buy books by the cover but on occasion there will be a cover that interests me. But, it usually doesn't really mean a book is good or not.

Leave a Reply

