Follow Friday!

Happy Easter Everyone!  Welcome to the Easter Version of Follow Friday.  

Book Blogger Hop

 “If you find a book you love, do you hunt down other books by the same author?”

In a simple answer – YES!!!!  When I find an author I like I tend to go through and read more of the books the author has written.  The problem with this is that I will get to the end and then have to find a new author.  The other downfall is that I get used to the writing style and sometime figure out how the plot line is going to work and that can get a bit frustrating.  Overall, I love when I find an author that I love and enjoy all of their books.


Q. What is on your current playlist right now?

I am pretty boring when it comes to music I think.  I don’t have a mp3 player or anything.  My husband and I have been listening to a lot of stuff my Seamus Kennedy.  He is super funny!


Now I hope that you will share your answers to the questions or what your Easter plans are.
9 Comments

Filed under Follow Friday

9 responses to “Follow Friday!

  1. Lindsay

    Thanks for dropping by 🙂 Nice to read your responses, looking forward to following!

    http://everydayadventure11.blogspot.com

    Happy blogging!

  2. Lea

    Hi Lisa, I just stumbled on your blog through the FF for this week, I am now a new follower 🙂

    And hey, there is no such thing as boring music, we all love what we love and I think it's fun to see all the diverse tastes we book bloggers have with our tunes 🙂

    Hope you are having a great weekend!

    Lea @ LC's Adventures in Libraryland

  3. What a pretty blog! I LOVE finding new books from authors I love.

  4. Thanks for stopping by my blog! I agree with you about reading a certain author for too long and then being able to see where the plot line is going to go. It is frustrating! I hope you have a great weekend!

  5. I agree with becoming obsessed with an author- I am much worse than you though, because I end up not reading the books at all, and just buying loooads! Thanks for visiting my blog 🙂

  6. For the most part I stick with any book by my fave authors as well. Their genre doesn't tend to change, so I'm usually always up for something new from a familiar friend!

    Here's my Friday Hops

    Have a GREAT weekend!

    Old Follower
    Jessica@a GREAT read

  7. Thanks for hopping by my blog! I also tend to love all of the books of some authors, but it can get annoying when you become so used to an author's writing that you're able to predict what happens.

  8. Hi Lisa- Thanks for stopping by Book Love on the Hop! Who are some of your favorite authors? I was looking through your April posts and noticed you just read The Hunger Games 🙂 Maybe Suzanne Collins will become a new favorite??

  9. LC

    Hi Lisa, very nice blog! I'm blogging my reads for 2011 too (http://coldmoonviolet.blogspot.com) Come and have a look 🙂

Leave a Reply

