Teaser Tuesday

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly meme hosted by Should be Reading 
  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!
Chasing Fire

Chasing Fire by Nora Roberts
Page 231

Then came the moment.  The chutes deployed, one then two – to applause and cheers – the blue-and-white stripes of the student’s, and the chute she’d designed and rigged for her father’s sixtieth birthday with the boldly lettered IRON MAN in red (his favorite color) over a figure of a smoke jumper.

She loved watching him like this, and always had.  Perfect form, she thought, absolute control, riding the air from sky to earth while the sun streamed through those drifting clouds.

 What is your Teaser this week?


17 Comments

Filed under Books, Teaser Tuesday

17 responses to “Teaser Tuesday

  1. Very nice teaser. Don't think I've ever heard of this book. Is it any good?

    My TT can be found here!

    Rebecca @ kindle fever

  2. Chasing fire…sounds like my kind of book! Great teaser!!
    Here's mine: http://peskypiksipesternomi.blogspot.com/2011/04/teaser-tuesday-5.html

  3. Hmm. Intersting. I hadn't heard of this book.

    Here's my teaser: http://stuckinbooks.blogspot.com/2011/04/teaser-tuesday_26.html

    StuckInBooks

  4. Nice Teaser! Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  5. Great choice for a teaser — I love loooooooooong sentences! I hope he lands safely!

    Thanks for stopping by mine: http://centralcaligrrrl.blogspot.com/2011/04/tuesday-teaser_4721.html

  6. very descriptive, I like it very much. Thanks for stopping by today. Kaye—the road goes ever ever on

  7. I've always wanted to try sky-diving … then I went bungee-jumping, and now I'm not so certain. Great teaser; thanks for sharing!

  8. Great teaser! I've read many Nora Roberts books. Here's mine http://myneuroticbookaffair.blogspot.com/2011/04/teaser-tuesday-4262011-clarity.html
    kindle giveaway at my blog tomorrow by author of Reunion Jeff Bennington

  9. I've been wondering if I should read this Nora Roberts book. Great teaser.

    mine is here: http://storytreasury.wordpress.com/2011/04/26/teaser-tuesday-mercy-burns/

  10. Great teaser! I haven't heard of this book before but I am intrigued.

    Jules

    http://thegreatthegoodandthebad.blogspot.com/

  11. I haven't heard about this book yet and (shame on me) I haven't actually read any Nora Roberts book yet. Might have to change that soon. That teaser definitely sounds very nice!

    Carina

    P.s.: Thank you for visiting Fictional Distraction. 🙂

  12. oh i love nora roberts! i am such an addict when it comes to her…she's like my comfort read – hope you're enjoying this one!

  13. I find the best books on Teaser Tuesday!
    Here's a link to my contribution:
    http://iousex.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

