Follow Friday!

Book Blogger Hop
In the spirit of the Twitter Friday Follow, the Book Blogger Hop is a place just for book bloggers and readers to connect and share our love of the written word!  This weekly BOOK PARTY is an awesome opportunity for book bloggers to connect with other book lovers, make new friends, support each other, and generally just share our love of books!  It will also give blog readers a chance to find other book blogs to read!  

“Summer is coming quickly – what 2011 summer release are you are most looking forward to?”

Ghost Story (Dresden Files,  #13)


Ghost Story by Jim Butcher
I love the Harry Dresden Series and have been waiting for the new book since the last left in such an odd place!


From GoodReads

When we last left the mighty wizard detective Harry Dresden, he wasn’t doing well. In fact, he had been murdered by an unknown assassin.
But being dead doesn’t stop him when his friends are in danger. Except now he has nobody, and no magic to help him. And there are also several dark spirits roaming the Chicago shadows who owe Harry some payback of their own.
To save his friends-and his own soul-Harry will have to pull off the ultimate trick without any magic…

Q. Keeping with the dystopian and apocalypse theme that seems to be running rampant on parajunkee.com, I have one very hard question for you: If you were stocking your bomb shelter, what books would you HAVE to include if you only had space for ten?


Are you kidding this is a super hard question.  Mostly because I don’t tend to reread books because if I know what happens in the end they are not as fun to read.

Lord of the Rings by JRR Tolkien (all 3 books in 1)
Outlander Series by Diana Gabaldon (6 books)
3 of the Anita Blake books by Laurel K. Hamilton (just dont know which ones)

I would love to know your answers to these questions.  Let me a link or an answer!

HAPPY FRIDAY!!!
15 Comments

Filed under Books, Follow Friday

15 responses to “Follow Friday!

  1. Hey there! I'm stopping by from the Book Blogger Hop. Great summer pick!

    Be sure to stop by mine as well,
    -Mocha from A Cupcake and A Latte.

  2. Newest follower via FF, Loving the look of this one 🙂

    I would take my kindle, 8 of my fattest books and the Edgar Allan Poe I have been trying to finish for ages!

    Lainy

  3. There is nothing like the anticipation of the next book in a series!!!

  4. Hi Lisa! Oh, your book looks good. I followed you and would love a follow back. Yay for the blog hops and follow fridays! Blackberry Summer is my upcoming release I want to read and I listed my shelter books on my blog.

    Blessings,
    Judith Leger – Paran/Fantasy Romance
    http://www.judithleger.weebly.com
    http://www.judithleger.blogspot.com
    w/a L.J. Leger – YA Fantasy
    http://www.ljleger.weebly.com
    w/a Jadette Paige – Erotic
    http://www.jadettepaige.weebly.com
    http://www.jadettepaige.blogspot.com

  5. I love the sound of Ghost Story! Thanks for stopping by my blog, am now following.

  6. Great blog! New follower from Blog Hop Friday. Would love a follow back. Donna at http://mylife-in-stories.blogspot.com

  7. Hopping over to say hello. I've never read anything by Jim Butcher, but the book sounds interesting.

    Happy reading!

  8. I used to re-read books when I was younger, before I broadened by author selection, but haven't re-read anything lately. There's never time what with all the new releases and finding new authors. But I did manage to create a list of 10 books that I loved and wouldn't mind re-reading.

    Although, I still don't like it that it's only 10 books! I mean why not 10 series? 😉 I can cram a lot more than 10 books into a backpack! I have in fact! 🙂

    Here's my Friday Hops

    Have a GREAT weekend!

    Old Follower
    Jessica@a GREAT read

  9. Great choices! This really was a tough one! Check out mine too 🙂

    – New Follower, Cory from Anti-Drug Reads

  10. What a cute blog….Love it…new e-mail subscriber. Header and side bars are unique.

    Hopping by.

    I am finding so many books that I haven't heard of.

    Stop by my blog if you like so you can see my answer to this week's quesiton and to enter my giveaway of DANCE LESSONS.

    Elizabeth

    http://silversolara.blogspot.com

  11. I haven't read the Dresden Files series but I loved the tv show. I keep meaning to read the books but my library never has the first one.
    Very sneaky putting those LotR books together 😉

    I'm a new gfc follower, I enjoyed reading your post!
    KaityBitten Books

  12. blog hopping and hopped to your page. what a pretty background.

  13. I've never heard of Jim Butcher. I guess I live under a rock.

  14. Lisa, Irritation with Ms. Blake's wild last few books seems like a common theme all round 😀

    Love Jim Butcher in this series, and have read his Codex Alera series too many times to count! 🙂 Taavi for the Win!
    Dee, hopping from e-Volving Books

  15. Hello! New Follower!
    Thanks for visiting my blog!
    The Ghost Story has a very interesting cover.
    Great choices as well!
    ~Happy Reading!~
    http://www.abookaddictshaven.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

