Teaser Tuesday

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly meme hosted by Should be Reading 
  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!
City of Bones (Mortal Instruments)

City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

Page 149

“Clary,” said Hodge.  The kindness in his voice hurt; he looked so much older than her mother.  And yet they had been “young people” together, had joined the Circle together, had known Valentine together.  “My mother wouldn’t. . .,” she began, and trailed off.  She was no longer sure how well she knew Jocelyn.  Her mother had become stranger to her, a liar, a hider of secrets.  What wouldn’t she have done?


Now what are you going to tease me with this week?  I find so many great books from all of you!  Please leave me a comment or a link!  Thanks for being a follower!
15 Comments

Filed under Books, Teaser Tuesday

15 responses to “Teaser Tuesday

  1. Goodness I want to read this series!

  2. Great teaser! I need to put this book on my re-read stack. I don't remember it very well. My teasers are from The Magnolia League by Katie Crouch and Big Bad Beast by Shelly Laurenston. Happy reading!

  3. I love this book! Hope you're loving it too! Thanks for sharing. 🙂

    The Procrastinator's Corner

  4. Great teaser! Will look for your review on this one cause I can't decide if I want to read this series or not!

    My Teaser is going to be a little late today, but be sure to stop by later!

    Old Follower
    Jessica@a GREAT read

  5. I recently put this book on lay-by (a way of getting around my self-imposed ‘book buying limitations’, haha). Everyone seems to be raving about the series, so I hope it's as good as they say. Nice teaser, thanks for sharing.

    Alisa @ the Novel Nook

  6. I have been curious about this author…thanks for sharing.

    And thanks for visiting my blog.

  7. I love this series!! Great pick! =)
    Here's my Teaser post.

  8. I haven't heard of this series before, but it appears everyone likes it.

    Thanks for your visit to My Reading Corner today.

  9. I've had this series for so long and still haven't started it! Even though everyone tells me I must…lol. Great teaser pick.

  10. Great teaser! I also haven't heard of this book before, but it sounds terrific!!

    Here's my TT:
    http://centralcaligrrrl.blogspot.com/2011/05/la-times-festival-of-books-after.html

  11. Mia

    I see Cassandra Clare almost everywhere nowadays. Looks like its a YA favorite.Will have to pick that up next.Great teaser.Mines here-http://bookaholic5.blogspot.com/2011/05/teaser-tuesday-6.html
    Mia

  12. Great teaser! I love The Mortal Instruments! You're making want to re-read this. Hope you're enjoying it so far.
    Here is mine:
    http://frosybookreviews.blogspot.com/2011/05/teaser-tuesday-10.html

  13. Marce

    This has been a popula series, I am not sure it is for me though.

    Have a great week.

  14. Oh I love this book! 😀 I honestly kind of squeaked with excitement a little bit when I saw it was for your teaser! haha
    I love you banner for this meme too, it's awesome 😀
    Happy Reading, and thanks for stopping by my teaser earlier 🙂
    Ambur

Leave a Reply

