Waiting on Wednesday


“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

New York to Dallas (In Death)

The number-one New York Times–bestselling author J. D. Robb presents an intense and terrifying new case for New York homicide cop Eve Dallas, one that will take her all the way to the city that gave her her name — and plunge her into the nightmares of her childhood.
When a monster named Isaac McQueen — taken down by Eve back in her uniform days — escapes from Rikers, he has two things in mind. One is to pick up where he left off, abducting young victims and leaving them scarred in both mind and body. The other is to get revenge on the woman who stopped him all those years ago.

I have no idea how I have missed this book until now!  September cannot come fast enough!  I love love this series!

What are you waiting on?
12 Comments

Filed under Books, Waiting for Wednesday

12 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday

  1. Mia

    I haven't read any book by Nora Roberts.I pretty much don't like the kind of books she writes.But this one sounds amazing.I love cop/investigation books.Will try this out.I guess it will be my first book by J.D.Robb.Heres mine-http://bookaholic5.blogspot.com/2011/05/waiting-on-wednesday-6.html
    Mia

  2. Haven't read any of this author's books either. Or as Nora. But I like a good mystery and every now and then!

    Here's my WoW

    Old Follower
    Jessica@a GREAT read

  3. Mia

    Same here. I haven't read any of her books too but I heard she's a fantastic writer 😉

  4. can't wait for this one! I am a fan of Eve and Roark!

  5. I have only read her books under Nora Roberts. I have never picked up this very long series but I hope you enjoy it 🙂

  6. Love Eve Dallas! I read the first four books in the series so I am clearly behind! Great pick.

  7. OMG I love this series so much. September is so far away I can't wait.
    Sally.
    http://theelifylop.blogspot.com/2011/05/waiting-on-wednesday-17.html

  8. Sounds like a good read, but haven't read the author before! Enjoy!

  9. I just started Indulgence in Death this morning. I hadn't heard of this one either, will have to add it to the pile.

  10. I keep hearing about how good this series is…but I haven' been able to actually READ any of them, and her amount of books is sooooo long in this series…Can one jump in at any point? Sometimes when there is that long of a series, I'm not to impressed with the early books, but wonder if the later books are better because of experience. If possible to read out of order, which book is the most futuristic, or urban fantasy-ish? Any advice on this?

  11. I LOOOOVE Nora Roberts, so I'm a bit surprised I haven't read anything under her pseudonym. In fact, I'm shocked. Because it's Nora, it's an awesome pick!

    Thanks for stopping by the blog, too, by the way!

    Asher K.

Leave a Reply

