Booking Through Thursday

btt button
Do you read books “meant” for other age groups? Adult books when you were a child; Young-Adult books now that you’re grown; Picture books just for kicks … You know … books not “meant” for you. Or do you pretty much stick to what’s written for people your age?

I read a very diverse genre of books including those books meant for other genres especially YA.  I have found over the last 6 months or so that I really enjoy the YA books and in a lot of way they are better stories and better written that Adult books.  That being said, I read Adult books as well.  Just depends on what I feel like reading.  

What about you? 
3 Comments

Filed under Booking Through Thursday, Books

3 responses to “Booking Through Thursday

  1. I read adult and YA pretty evenly these days. I stopped reading most YA when I turned 18(oh so long ago), but the last few years I've gotten back into it. I'm no longer ashamed to shop in the YA section. I even occasionally will read younger readers- I just finished The Golden Acorn. If the story is appealing, I don't worry about the target age group. I was reading Stephen King and Jackie Collins when I was in junior high. Why limit ourselves?

  2. I read mostly YA. When I do venture to adult books I usually regret it. Guess I never grew up. Oh well..

    StuckInBooks.com

  3. I read whatever books sound good at the time. I don't let my age define my reading level…some of the best books I've read are for those much younger than me 🙂

Leave a Reply

