>Review: Rock Hard by Olivia Cunning

>Rock Hard

Overview – 

Rock Hard

Product Details

  • Pub. Date: April 2011
  • Publisher: Sourcebooks, Incorporated
  • Format: Paperback , 448pp












From Goodreads:


Sinners’ lead singer, Sed, had his heart shredded when Jessica left him to pursue her dreams,so when she dances her way back into his life, he’s not sure he’s ready for her brand of pain, or pleasure, again. 

When she convinces Sed to engage in a benefits with benefits relationship, things seem to be going his way, until one of his fans catches their explicit public display of affection on film and posts it all over the internet. 

Will Jessica ever trust Sed again? And has Sed become the man of Jessica’s dreams or is he just posing to get what he wants



My Thoughts:


I was unaware until I just looked this book up on Goodreads that it is a part of a series.  I must go back and read book #1 in the Sinners series for sure!  This book is one that I picked up and I could not put down.  Let me say this right off the bat, this book is for those age 18+.  It is full of HOT STEAMY Sex scenes.  What make it even better is that it has a great story line.  This is the first book that I read by Olivia Cunning and all I can say it that it was amazing!  Both Sed and Jessica frustrated me to no end at different parts of the story.  That being said I still had to root for them to get back together even when each of the respectively was doing things that were just CRAZY stupid!   Cunning has a way with putting together a story that is believable and enjoyable yet hot and sexy at the same time.  I am thrilled to find an author that can balance both parts of the story.  To date, I would have to say this was the best erotic romance that I have read – Congrats to Olivia Cunning for writing such a great book.


A little about the story itself.  The book starts in the past when Jessica gets into law school and Sed tells her that he forbids her from going.  Jes is fed with his demand and breaks off their engagement to pursue her dreams, leaving them both broken hearted.  Fast forward a few years and Jessica trying to earn enough money to continue in law school is stripping in Vegas.  Sed, now extremely successful, walks into the club she is working at and basically pulls her off the stage and get her fired.  The sexual attraction is there from the first moment he touches her.  Can they be more that just friends again?


My Rating
5 stars I really enjoyed this book!  If you enjoy erotic romance this is a book to check out 


*I received this book as a part of my participation in the Book Blogger and Publisher Convention.  All opinions are my own.

Leave a comment

Filed under 5 stars, book review, Books, erotic romance

Leave a Reply

