It’s Monday What Are You Reading?


It’s Monday! What are you reading?

This great meme is hosted by One Persons Journey Through a World of Books. Each week will share with you the books we are reading, just finished reading and those books we are planning to read this week. 


Finished this week:

311 Pelican Court (Cedar Cove)


This was a typical Debbie Macomber book.  I good solid read.

Abandon


I know that this book has had a ton of mixed reviews.  I enjoyed it but thought that it moved a bit slow.

Flash Gold (a steampunk novella set in the Yukon)

Flash Gold 
Review to be posted later this week 

This was my second attempt at Steampunk and I enjoyed this Novella.  It left me wanting more.

Steamrolled

Steamrolled
Review to come later this week or next.

I did enjoy this book my first attempt at steampunk but it did take me a long time to read.  I think because it was outside my normal genres.  The book had a wonderful story line.

Stilettos & Scoundrels

Stilettos and Scoundrels 
Review will be posted the first week of June for a Blog Tour
I liked the premise of this book.  Really enjoyed the main character.

13 Little Blue Envelopes

13 Little Blue Envelopes
Review to be posted later this week.

I really enjoyed this book.  It was such a great read.  I picked it up last night and could not put it down!

Currently Reading:

The Truth About ForeverMarked: Soul Guardians Book 1 (Volume 1)

Coming Up Next:

I really am not sure what is coming up next.  I have a few more blog tour books to get to and I have a bunch of books I want to get to as well.  Here are some of the options.

City of Ashes (Mortal Instruments)Catching Fire (The Second Book of the Hunger Games)Taste Me

What about you?  How was your week?
7 Comments

Filed under Books, It's Monday What Are You Reading

7 responses to “It’s Monday What Are You Reading?

  1. Hopping by~
    I'm your newest follower!

    Great list!Been wanting to read Abandon… Happy Reading

    Here's my Monday list

    Also please check out our New Blog Badge + Program Launch here

  2. I read some great things about 13 Little Envelopes. Happy reading!

  3. Read Catching Fire next omg!!!!

    I'd like to read the steampunk novella! I've been dying to get into the genre!

    xo,
    Lah @ Lazy Girl Reads

  4. I agree with Lazy Girl…Catching Fire is an awesome read!

  5. You did so well. Come, have a look at what I read last week!

    Here is my Monday: Mailbox/What Are You Reading?/Musings post!

  6. Valley of the dolls by Jacqueline susann

    Lainy

  7. Quite a few good books. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

