Waiting on Wednesday


“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

Sisterhood Everlasting: A Novel (The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants)

Sisterhood Everlasting by Ann Brashares
June 14, 2011

rom #1 New York Times bestselling author Ann Brashares comes the welcome return of the characters whose friendship became a touchstone for a generation. Now Tibby, Lena, Carmen, and Bridget have grown up, starting their lives on their own. And though the jeans they shared are long gone, the sisterhood is everlasting.
Despite having jobs and men that they love, each knows that something is missing: the closeness that once sustained them. Carmen is a successful actress in New York, engaged to be married, but misses her friends. Lena finds solace in her art, teaching in Rhode Island, but still thinks of Kostos and the road she didn’t take. Bridget lives with her longtime boyfriend, Eric, in San Francisco, and though a part of her wants to settle down, a bigger part can’t seem to shed her old restlessness.
Then Tibby reaches out to bridge the distance, sending the others plane tickets for a reunion that they all breathlessly await. And indeed, it will change their lives forever—but in ways that none of them could ever have expected.
As moving and life-changing as an encounter with long-lost best friends,Sisterhood Everlasting is a powerful story about growing up, losing your way, and finding the courage to create a new one.
What are you waiting on this week?

10 Comments

Filed under Books, Waiting for Wednesday

10 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday

  1. I enjoyed the Sisterhood movies…and love the concept of sisterhood. This one sounds good.

    Here's MY WOW POST

  2. The cover's kind of neat! Not my normal kind of read since I'm a paranormal girl. At least the wait isn't too long!

    Here's my WoW

    Old Follower
    Jessica@a GREAT read

  3. I'm anxious for this book as well!

  4. I am also waiting this book. I hope I can get the copy. The local published only bought the first three books. So I dont think that they will buy the right of this book

    My WoW

  5. This was my WoW a few weeks ago. I am so excited that it's coming out soon!
    Sally.
    http://theelifylop.blogspot.com/2011/05/waiting-on-wednesday-20.html

  6. I have not read this series, so I should get on it, huh? Thanks for the suggestion!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog, too!!

  7. This one sounds good!

    My WoW, http://obsessionwithbooks.blogspot.com

    Have a nice week.

  8. This certainly sounds like a wonderful read! Thanks for sharing this with us! Also, thanks for visiting my blog and commenting! : )

    Maria @ http://anightsdreamofbooks.blogspot.com/

  9. This always sounded like a great series to me but I never got around to reading any of them! I hope you enjoy it when it comes out!

  10. Whoa. Never heard of this one before. I'm intrigued. Thanks for bringing this to attention!

    And also for stopping by the blog!

    Asher K.

Leave a Reply

