Booking Through Thursday!

btt button
Do you ever feel like you’re in a reading rut? That you don’t read enough variety? That you need to branch out, spread your literary wings and explore other genres, flavors, styles?


No I really never feel this way but as you can see if you take a look at my reviews I already read a ton of different genres.  My TBR shelf is full of books from different genres so when I am worn out or in a rut so to speak I just head to the shelf and pick up something that is totally different.  You will also notice that I almost always have two books going and they are almost always two different genres for two different reasons – one so I don’t confuse them and two to shake things up!

I am looking forward to your answer so please leave me a link or your answer!  Have a great Thursday! 
7 Comments

Filed under Booking Through Thursday, Books

7 responses to “Booking Through Thursday!

  1. I never really know what I am going to read. I just grab a book never know my own mood. I have so many books I just start stress over picking one if I take to long. lol

  2. I tried reading two books at a time, but hated it. I am a one book at a time girl.

  3. The only rut I get into is that sometimes I just don't feel like reading. Because I review books, sometimes it starts to feel like a responsibility instead of an enjoyment and I fall short. If you ever want a good book I'm taking team members on at http://www.bkwalkerbooks.com :).

    Thanks for stopping into Immortality and Beyond for the Splash Into Summer Giveaway Hop. I'm following you back.
    BK

  4. Like you, I never have just one book on the go.

  5. FBT

    I try not to read two books by the same author or of the same genre back to back. I just don't want to get bored of any author or genre.

    Here's mine http://killmeifistop.blogspot.com/2011/05/btt-rut.html

  6. I never used to read more than one book at once. I am a pretty fast reader so I never saw the point but lately I always seem to have at least two on the go. Right now I am reading three different books all from different genres.
    Sally.
    http://theelifylop.blogspot.com/2011/05/booking-through-thursday-19.html

Leave a Reply

