It’s Monday What are you Reading?


It’s Monday! What are you reading?

This great meme is hosted by One Persons Journey Through a World of Books. Each week will share with you the books we are reading, just finished reading and those books we are planning to read this week. 


Finished this week:

The Truth About Forever

The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen

I really enjoyed this book.  I think it might be my second favorite Sarah Dessen Book.

Planning to Live

Planning to Live by Heather Wardell
Watch for a review and character interview coming soon

This book is so touching.  I cried a lot.  My husband thought I was nuts.


What Happened to Goodbye


What Happened to Goodbye by Sarah Dessen
Watch for a review soon

I found the main character in the book to be someone that I could easily connect with and I just enjoyed the story line.

Currently Reading:

The Girl in the Steel Corset (Steampunk Chronicles)Death of a Chimney Sweep: A Hamish Macbeth Mystery

Coming Up Next:

Secrets


How was your reading week?  Leave me a link or a comment – I would love to know!
13 Comments

Filed under Books, It's Monday What Are You Reading

13 responses to “It’s Monday What are you Reading?

  1. Droping by to say Hi *waves*

    Here's my Monday list

    by Era Penera
    by TheJay2xA

  2. Droping by to say Hi *waves*

    Here's my Monday list

    by Era Penera
    by TheJay2xA

  3. Great stack of books you have for this week! Is Sarah Dessen good? I've not read a book of hers yet.

  4. Hope you're enjoying the Girl in the Steel Corset! I loved it!

    Here's my Monday Wrapup

    Jessica@a GREAT read

  5. I promise that I will read a Sarah Dessen book someday but, with the size of my TBR mountain, it won't be soon. Lots of my students enjoy her work, so she is an auto-buy for my school media center. Happy reading!

  6. Hi Lisa! Thanks for stopping by my blog. I like the covers of the Dressen books; I might have to check her out.

    I'm a new follower, too.

    Girl Who Reads

  7. Sarah Dessen is an author I want to read more of!

  8. Hey Lisa! I'm stopping by to let you know that I am scheduling your blogger spotlight over at e-Volving Books for this week.
    Feel free to choose which day this week, just let me know! You can post about it here, there and everywhere 😀

  9. Awesome book list.

    Here's mine.

  10. The Truth About Forever was the first Sarah Dessen book I read. I love it. I'm curious–since that one is your second-favorite Sarah Dessen novel, which one is your first?

    I just finished What Happened to Goodbye, too, and I fell in love with it. You can never go wrong with Sarah Dessen. I'm already looking forward to her next book!

  11. Intriguing books…I've never read anything by Sarah Dessen. I should.

    Here's MY MONDAY MEMES POST

  12. Sounds like you had a good week of reading. This coming week is my last week off before summer session. I have a few books I want to finish before school begins. Come see what they are.

Leave a Reply

