Booking Through Thursday

btt button
Do you read book reviews? Whose do you trust? Do they affect your reading habits? Your buying habits?

Great Question!  I do read book reviews.  Not all of them but there are some that just catch my attention.  I know some blogger and that their likes and dislikes are similar to my own and those are the ones that I trust.  When I first started, I read almost everyone’s reviews trying to find a style I might like or what would work for me.  I ended up with a combination of some things I saw and my own style.  I do enjoy reading Fade Into Fantasy, Reading Angel, Parajunkee’s View, My Shelf Confessions and quite a few more!  Sometimes they affect my reading habits.  I have read some review and known that I have the book in my TBR pile and will pull it to the top so because it sounds so good.  Or I have been known to go out and purchase a book based on a review from a blogger that I really trust.  
What about you?   
5 Comments

Filed under Booking Through Thursday, Books

5 responses to “Booking Through Thursday

  1. I agree with you, I like reading book bloggers reviews, I think they are much more honest in their reviews, the professional people who are being paid to write reviews.

    Reading other bloggers reviews has caused my TBR pile to ever grow, I'm not sure I will ever get them all read, but I am trying.

    Thanks for your visit to My Reading Corner today.

  2. Absolutely, bloggers give a much fairer review than professionals.

    Here's mine:
    http://carabosseslibrary.blogspot.com/2011/06/booking-through-thursday.html

  3. I like reading reviews I don't really stick to any particular bloggers just if i'm interested in a book they are reviewing I'll read it.
    Sally.
    http://theelifylop.blogspot.com/2011/06/booking-through-thursday-20.html

  4. Very good answer…I like to read blogger reviews as they are the most honest.

Leave a Reply

