Follow Friday!

Book Blogger Hop
n the spirit of the Twitter Friday Follow, the Book Blogger Hop is a place just for book bloggers and readers to connect and share our love of the written word!  This weeklyBOOK PARTY is an awesome opportunity for book bloggers to connect with other book lovers, make new friends, support each other, and generally just share our love of books!  It will also give blog readers a chance to find other book blogs to read!

“Share your favorite post from the last month and tell us why it’s close to your heart!”


I think my favorite post from the last month was my review of Abandon by Meg Cabot.  The reason why this review is so close to my heart is that it was the first review copy that I requested and actually got.  It was super exciting to get it in the mail and realize that it actually happened.  I have requested a few others but never heard anything back so this one was important to me.  


Q. What are you doing to prepare for an upcoming zombie apocalypse and/or the return of Mel Gibson to the silver screen? (Both of which could be terrifying.)

Well, I am sad to say I don’t have an answer for either of these questions.  I guess I am just pretty boring.


Happy FRIDAY!!! I am off to a road rally after work so I will catch you all later but please leave me a link or comment so I can check out your answers and protect myself against these zombies.

 

5 Comments

Filed under Books, Follow Friday

5 responses to “Follow Friday!

  1. Hopping through. So cool that you got a review copy of Abandon!
    My Anniversary Hop

  2. Be careful with the zombies! I thibnk they're scared of people who read…so we're all safe ;]

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and enjoy your weekend!

  3. Amy

    Hi there, new follower here! Love your blog! 🙂

  4. I didn't have a plan really either! Just made it up as I typed thinking of Zombieland all the while!!

    Here's my Friday Hops

    Have a GREAT weekend!

    Old Follower
    Jessica@a GREAT read

  5. I enjoyed your review of Abandon, it is on my TBR pile. Thanks for hopping by my blog!

    Somer @ A Bird's Eye Review

Leave a Reply

