Waiting on Wednesday


“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

Uncommon Criminals (A Heist Society Novel)

Uncommon Criminals by Ally Carter
June 21, 2011

Katarina Bishop has worn a lot of labels in her short life: Friend. Niece. Daughter. Thief. But for the last two months she’s simply been known as the girl who ran the crew that robbed the greatest museum in the world. That’s why Kat isn’t surprised when she’s asked to steal the infamous Cleopatra Emerald so it can be returned to its rightful owners.
There are only three problems. First, the gem hasn’t been seen in public in thirty years. Second, since the fall of the Egyptian empire and the suicide of Cleopatra, no one who holds the emerald keeps it for long — and in Kat’s world, history almost always repeats itself. But it’s the third problem that makes Kat’s crew the most nervous, and that is . . . the emerald is cursed.
Kat might be in way over her head, but she’s not going down without a fight. After all, she has her best friend — the gorgeous Hale — and the rest of her crew with her as they chase the Cleopatra around the globe, dodging curses and realizing that the same tricks and cons her family has used for centuries are useless this time.
Which means, this time, Katarina Bishop is making up her own rules.
What are you waiting on this week?  
Please stop by and check out the new look on the blog!

14 Comments

Filed under Books, Waiting for Wednesday

14 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday

  1. Nice pick!

    And hahahas I LOVE the peguins! and now I follow them:)

    See what has us on pins and needles in our WoW. And while your there poke around and find a giveaway…or 2. Let me give ya a hint…HERE, and HERE!!

  2. Oh I loved the first book in the series!!! can't wait for this one to come out.

    for my wow go to: http://piscesmuse.wordpress.com/2011/06/08/waiting-on-wednesday-imaginary-girls-by-nova-ren-suma/

  3. Amy

    Great choice, it sounds like it's going to be a good one! 🙂

  4. Haven't read anything by this author, but have seen the books around a lot lately! Hope you enjoy it when you get it!

    Here's my WoW

    Old Follower
    Jess@a GREAT read

  5. Ah, love Allie! I get to see her again in 2 weeks when she comes to Texas…she lives in Tulsa, OK so she comes down quite a bit. Great pick!

    Jen

  6. Awesome choice, and I'm following now! I just put my hold in advance on this book – LOVE Ally Carter.

  7. I feel like I am the only one who did not enjoy the first book in the series. I will probably pass on this one. Sorry!

    Here is my WOW

  8. I saw this one this morning and it sounds interesting, have to check out the 1st one still

  9. I've never read her writing, but this one sounds good!

    Our WOW pick is at BookSake.

  10. Super excited to read this one too! Great pick.
    Loving the penguins.
    Sally.
    http://theelifylop.blogspot.com/2011/06/waiting-on-wednesday-22.html

  11. I'm waiting on Elana Johnson's POSSESSION and Myra McEntire's HOURGLASS, but I will definitely read this one.

  12. I still haven't read the first one of this series, but I love Ally Carter's books!

  13. Just got this one in the mail this week! Can't wait to get to it!

Leave a Reply

