Follow Friday!


Q. The magic book fairy pops out of your cereal box and says “you and your favorite character (from a book of course) can switch places!” Who are you going to switch with?


I love this question!  It could be a tough one but I am not going to over think it.  The series that I have always wanted to be a part of is the Outlander Series by Diana Galbadon.  I love Claire’s character and the challenges that she is faced.  I find her to be a strong woman and pretty darn amazing!  


Book Blogger Hop



“WHO IS THE ONE AUTHOR THAT YOU ARE DYING TO MEET?

I really would love to meet Jim Butcher and Diana Gabaldon.  I can’t pick just one!  There are both amazing authors and I love their work for two totally different reasons.

What about you?

16 Comments

Filed under Books, Follow Friday

16 responses to “Follow Friday!

  1. Hey Im a follower of your blog, and a fellow SSSiren! Great blog. Happy Friday.

    Heres my Blog:

    Follow Friday

    -Michelle

  2. Jo

    I hope you get a chance to meet Jim Butcher some day — he's a really nice guy, and very funny. I've gone to a few author appearances of his, and gotten books signed. 🙂

    Happy Hopping!

  3. Happy Friday! I hadn't got to the blog hop question yet but I agree with that answer as well!

  4. Yeah, I couldn't pick just 1 either! Went with one I still read and who still writes and 2 older authors. L.J. Smith was still writing books, although not Vampire Dairies anymore! 😦

    Here's my Friday Hops

    Have a GREAT weekend!

    Old Follower
    Jessica@a GREAT read

  5. oh, dear. I would love to be in Kate Daniels shoes. She is probably my top heroine, she gets Curran too 😉

    I would love to meet Terri Garey. She just seems like such a wonderful person 🙂

  6. Hi Lisa,
    Thanks for hopping through….I love your header! I grabbed your button – not sure if you grabbed mine while you were there or not!
    Have a great weekend.

  7. Wow! Every answer I’ve read is a great one. Some have been surprising, too.

    The one author I have to meet before I die? Tricky question! It took me a long time – much longer than usual – to come up with an answer.

    Who’s that author I’m dying to meet?

    Hop this way to find out my roguish answer – http://www.howardsherman.net

    Howard A. Sherman, Implementor
    http://www.howardsherman.net

  8. Switching places with Claire Fraser would be AWESOME! Great choice!

  9. Hopping through. I've always meant to read the Outlander series. I really should.
    My Hop

  10. Ooooh… Claire is a GREAT answer! I wish I had thought of her! Thanks for stopping by my blog. I'm now following you back :).

    Here’s my Hop and Follow post! ~ Jen @ A Book and a Latte

  11. Hey, thanks for the hop! (I'm the one with Lockhart, lol)

    I've never read the Outlander series before! Must do someday (:

    Hikari @ Imaginary Reads

  12. Coming through on the blog hop! so many interesting authors coming up on this post.

  13. Thanks for stopping by my blog, following you now!! I haven't read the Outlanders series but I'll definitely be checking it out now. I definitely agree with your choice of meeting Jim Butcher too – his books are amazing!

    Jamie @ Bookerella

  14. Hey! Thanks for stopping by my blog.
    Interesting choices. 🙂

    Have a nice weekend.

    Carla

  15. Jez

    Never read the Outlander series but it's on my wishlist.Picking an author is hard, no problem in picking all.

    My hop:
    http://jezsbookcase.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

