The Dark Days of Supernatural, Lansing MI



I was lucky enough that my husband was willing to give his birthday up for me today so I (okay we, hubby and kids came along) to got to the Dark Day of Supernatural author event at Schuler’s Books in Lansing.  The event included Veronica Roth, Ellen Schreiber, Aprilynne Pike and Josephine Angelini.  These ladies did a wonderful job answering questions from the audience for about a hour and then took to signing.  They were all very nice and took a moment to talk to everyone.  I was also lucky enough to meet Amiee Carter and get a book signed by her as she was at the signing.  They has a drawing for t-shirts and my husband won one and had the great idea of having the authors sign it as well.   for Here are a few pictures that I thought that I would share with all of you.


Josephine Angelini


Josephine Angelini, me, Veronica Roth

Aprilynne Pike, me, Ellen Schreiber

My goodies

8 Comments

Filed under author event

8 responses to “The Dark Days of Supernatural, Lansing MI

  1. Such great pics!!! I'm so glad you had a great time!!!

  2. Wow, what a day you had, thats awesome, I so wish I was there Lisa. Amazing pictures, very cool, and what a nice hubby you have to to this on His birthday 🙂

    By the way, love the new look of your site, it rocks. 🙂
    Sassy Siren Nattie

  3. Very cool! Sounds like a lot of fun! Let me know how the books are. ~~Rachel Firasek

  4. So awesome!! I love the signed shirt too – how fun! It looks like it was a total blast! The authors look like they were very friendly, I love how they took the time to write messages in the books as well. Glad you had to much fun, thanks for sharing!! I can't WAIT until i get mine in the mail now!!!! LOL

    April @ My Shelf Confessions

  5. I just met Veronica Roth at Printers Row Lit Fest. She was awesome! This sounds like a great event.

  6. How fun! What a great hubby, too! 🙂

  7. Aww, what a nice family to go along with you :). The pictures look great; I am so jealous of those 'goodies'. From what I've heard about the different venues, it sounds like a great event. I hope they do something similar in Australia soon.

    the Novel Nook

Leave a Reply

