It’s Monday What are you Reading?

This great meme is hosted by One Persons Journey Through a World of Books. Each week will share with you the books we are reading, just finished reading and those books we are planning to read this week. 

It was a super busy week for the last week.  It was the kids last week of school so that meant music concerts, evenings completely full, a graduation.  Plus it was my hsuband’s birthday on Saturday and we celebrated with his parents yesterday and we went to the Dark Days Event in Lansing on Saturday.  Not a lot of reading time.

Finished:

The Girl in the Steel Corset (Steampunk Chronicles)
The Girl in the Steel Corset by Kady Cross
Review coming this week.  
This was another challenge for me – I enjoyed the book but steampunk takes me a really long time to read.

Secrets
Secrets by S.L. Pierce
Blog tour post and review on 6/15

Currently Reading:

Starcrossed

Starcrosed by Josephine Angelini
I got this at the signing on Saturday and started it yesterday afternoon.  I was up way too late reading because I just could not put it down.

Coming Soon:

Divergent (Divergent Trilogy)
Divergent by Veronica Roth
Listening to Veronica Roth talking about her writing style and her book makes me want to read it right now.

What about you?  What did you read this week?
14 Comments

Filed under Books, It's Monday What Are You Reading

14 responses to “It’s Monday What are you Reading?

  1. Amy

    Great picks! Starcrossed sounds amazing, definitely checking it out! 🙂

  2. Lovely reads!

    Here's our by addictedToV

    Please also check out our New Feature:
    A Week Long Guest Post here talking about SciFi Book Genre

  3. Lovely reads!

    Here's our by addictedToV

    Please also check out our New Feature:
    A Week Long Guest Post here talking about SciFi Book Genre

  4. Ooh nice ones! Steampunk can be hard to get used to. I sort of ease into it and just try to get through the technical stuff, because some of the books are really good! Like The Girl in the Steel Corset! Also Gail Carriger's Parasol Protectorate series is really good if you wanted more steampunk, it's an adult series and Alexia–the MC, is very witty and funny!

    Here's my Monday Wrapup

    Old Follower
    Jessica@a GREAT read

  5. I've seen all these books everyone expect Secrets. They must be good.
    Here's my “It's Monday” List

  6. I've never read any steampunk. I'm not sure how I haven't. I need to look for some.

    http://www.spiritblog.net

  7. I am dying to read Divergent! Can't wait until I get my grubby little hands on one!

  8. I am really wanting to read The Girl in the Steel Corset and I loved Divergent. Have a great week!

  9. Hi, Lisa. Thanks for stopping by. You've got two books I've read and loved and one I'm reading and loving. LOL! I hope you have a great week. Enjoy your books!

  10. Divergent is my favorite read of 2011! I love, love, love it!! Enjoy. And I am so jealous that you got to see her! :0)

  11. These look really good. The covers are gorgeous!!

    Dollycas
    http://dollycas.blogspot.com/

  12. Enjoy your books.

    I celebrated 24 years of keeping a book diary. The flu kept me from reading at my usually insane pace but I did finish some books. Come see what they were.

  13. I'm reading 'Love Medicine' by Louise Erdrich

Leave a Reply

