Teaser Tuesday

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly meme hosted by Should be Reading 
  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!
Starcrossed

Starcrossed by Josephine Angelini
Page 300

“Remember when we were nine, we were going off island on the ferry to see the Boston Aquarium, and that creepy guy with the huge gut kept trying you talk to us? Remember how he kept ‘accidentally’ bumping up against you and stroking your hair?”

What is your Teaser this week?
14 Comments

Filed under Books, Teaser Tuesday

14 responses to “Teaser Tuesday

  1. Great teaser! 🙂

    I'm already looking forward to the next book in the Starcrossed series.

  2. Interesting teaser! This book is on my TBR.

    Here is MY TEASER.

  3. Uh. Creepy dude! Nice teaser!! 🙂

    Here's my teaser

    Old Follower
    Jessica@a GREAT read

  4. I've seen this book on a lot of people's blogs. But be a good one. The TT is kind of creepy.

    Here’s my TT

  5. Creepy! He sounds like a sexual predator. Interesting teaser.

  6. *grins* Oh yes, the creepy man. I remember him! Great teaser 😉

  7. Icky men, you can find them everywhere….good teaser!
    Book Savvy Babe

  8. I loved this book. Interesting choice for a teaser.

    Here's mine: http://www.stuckinbooks.com/2011/06/teaser-tuesday_14.html

    StuckInBooks.com

  9. Well, that's just creepy…lol. I have this one on my TBR, can't wait to read it! Just just won a beautiful Starcrossed gelskin for my kindle too!

    Here's my teaser.

  10. Creepy guy, but great teaser!

    Thanks for checking out my Teaser Tuesday from Hate List by Jennifer Brown. Happy Reading! Jen @ A Reader's Journey

  11. Great teaser. I've been thinking about getting this one looks good.
    Sally.
    http://theelifylop.blogspot.com/2011/06/teaser-tuesday-23.html

Leave a Reply

