Follow Friday!

Book Blogger Hop
In the spirit of the Twitter Friday Follow, the Book Blogger Hop is a place just for book bloggers and readers to connect and share our love of the written word!  This weeklyBOOK PARTY is an awesome opportunity for book bloggers to connect with other book lovers, make new friends, support each other, and generally just share our love of books!  It will also give blog readers a chance to find other book blogs to read!

“How many books are currently in your To-Be-Read (TBR) Pile?”

Well right now I am wishing that I took a picture of my to be read bookshelf before I left the house this morning but I had no idea that this would be the question so I will take a random guess.  In actual book sitting on my shelf at home I would say that there are about 100.  And on my nook and still sitting on NetGalley and in my email, I would say there are another 50-100.  In comparison to a lot of people this is not much but for me it is a TON!

Q. Genre Wars! What’s your favorite genre and which book in that genre made it your favorite?


This is a super hard question for me because I really don’t have a favorite.  I love to move around and try new genres and just really enjoy reading what I want when I want too.  If you take a look around my blog, you will see I read everything from romance to paranormal fantasy to mysteries and more.  No favorites here just a great book.  

I would love to know how you feel about these questions.  Please leave me a comment or a link!  
16 Comments

Filed under Books, Follow Friday

16 responses to “Follow Friday!

  1. Hopping by – I think I have about 100 but I am afraid to count. I also like all kinds of genres and couldn't choose just one!

    Anja @ http://reading2011.blogspot.com

  2. Fun! Oh I'm late to the e-reader game but have my eye on the Nook. I can't imagine what e-books will do to my TBR number! Eep! LOL Thanks for stopping at my site. Have a great day!

  3. Wow, that's definitely a lot of books! 😀 My TBR pile is quite managable, but I hope to add more books soon. 🙂

    Carina @ Fictional Distraction

    P.s.: Lovely blog! 🙂 I'm a new follower.

  4. Theres my peguin friends! lolz

    A picture would have been a great idea..why didn't I think of that!

    Hop on by my blog here! And while your there check out how you can get your hands on some great books HERE, and HERE!

  5. Dropping by to say Hi! *waves*

    Awesome genre pick!

    Here's our Genre pick by TheJay2xA @We Fancy Books

  6. Hopping over from the Hop!

    150-200 books is definitely a lot. Maybe not in comparison but it's still a lot!! haha. I have next to nothing in comparison lol.

    My hop is here:
    http://faybaysbooks.blogspot.com/

  7. I think we all kind of have too big to-read piles. My “pile” isn't so much a pile as a virtual pile. I mostly get books from the library, in which case I have only about 10 (at most) at a time. Ebooks are a whole other story. If I find them for free on Amazon or other promotional offers, etc. I grab them up so I have a TON on my computer.

    Thanks for stopping by friday blogs hops as well!

    ♥ Sarah

  8. Amy

    Hi there new follower here from the hop! Love your blog! 🙂

  9. Thanks for stopping by my blog, it is really hard to pick just one genre. Have a great weekend!

    Bookgirl

  10. Happy Friday! my physical books are between 100-200 which sounds much better than my goodreads # 🙂

  11. I don't really have a favourite genre either, I just like reading pretty much everything ever hehe! Thanks for stopping by my blog 🙂

  12. New follower! Happy reading, friend!

    Nikki @ Books Most Wanted

  13. A lot of people are having trouble choosing just one genre. It's hard with so many great books out there. Happy Friday!

  14. Wow! A whole bookshelf devoted to TBR books!? That's insane!! But still amazing!

    Lots of different answers for the genre one this week. Seeing tons of different ones! Me, I'm paranormal all the way!

    Here's my Friday Hops

    Have a GREAT weekend!

    Old follower

  15. I only counted the physical books I have on my shelf. I hope I have been answering the question correctly.

    I only have 29 to be read. Pretty manageable.

    Just stopping by to say hello and to take a look around.

    ONLY 24 hours left to enter.

    I am having a Father's Day giveaway on my blog if you would like to stop by.

    http://silversolara.blogspot.com/2011/06/fathers-day-giveaway-from-little-brown.html

    Hope you can visit.

    Elizabeth

  16. Hey you,
    Just stopping by to say hi! I'm ur newest follower. You have an adorable header and the blog rocks. Have a great week!
    See ya,
    Dana
    Readaholics Anonymous

Leave a Reply

