It’s Monday What are you Reading?


This great meme is hosted by One Persons Journey Through a World of Books. Each week will share with you the books we are reading, just finished reading and those books we are planning to read this week. 

So I think the story of my summer Monday post is going to be…..wow it was a busy week.  Work was crazy this past week.  And the weekend was packed with a wedding, girl’s night and Father’s Day.  That being said…I did get reading in this week YEAH!!

Finished:

Starcrossed

Starcrossed by Josephine Angelini 
This one is 5 penguins.  Review coming soon.
I loved this modern take on classic books!

Immortalis Carpe Noctem

Immortalis Carpe Noctem by Katie Salidas
Review, Chapter Excerpt and Giveaway coming Thursday be sure to stop back by

Ten Things We Did (and Probably Shouldn't Have)

Ten Thing We Did (and probably shouldn’t have) by Sarah Mlynowski
I just finished this one last night.  I enjoyed the story and the trouble!  
Review coming soon.

Reading:

44 Cranberry Point (Cedar Cove)

44 Cranberry Point by Debbie Macomber

Hunters & Prey (Immortalis #2)

Hunters and Prey by Katie Salidas

Coming Up Next:

Die for Me (Revenants)    Embraced by Blood (Sweetblood Novel)

What about you?  Did you have a good reading week?  Leave me a comment or a link and let me know 🙂

19 Comments

Filed under Books, It's Monday What Are You Reading

19 responses to “It’s Monday What are you Reading?

  1. Oh wow you finished Starcrossed! been meaning to read that one! Reading Die For Me and it's really good! well at least I find it good.

    Thanks for dropping by @ We Fancy Books! *waves*

    TheJay2xA @ We Fancy Books

  2. You had a good reading week. I have seen mixed reviews for Starcrossed. I am glad you liked it. I have only read the first couple in the Morganville Vampires series. I need to catch up. Die for Me is somewhere on my TBR mountain. My Monday Report is here. Happy reading!

  3. I've been having some good reading this June. Starcrossed is on my must read list and I would like to try Debbie Macomber.

    Here's mine:

    http://bookbelle0819.blogspot.com/2011/06/its-monday-what-are-you-reading_20.html

    Have a good day!

  4. Amy

    Great reads! Die for me is on my TBR list and I hope to get to it soon! 🙂

  5. Katie Salidas' books look pretty interesting! The covers at least! Look forward to seeing your reviews!

    Happy Reading!

    Here's my Monday Wrapup

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower

  6. Thanks for visiting NotJustReading. I love you're penguin theme so shall have to visit again to see what the wee guys have been up to 🙂

  7. I have the first Laurie London book and still haven't read it. 😦

    I love reading PNR, but lately my YA pile has gotten huge I have no time to pick up a PNR.

    Can't wait to see what you thought of it.

  8. The Debbie Macomber book looks good. I need to catch up on them! Enjoy!!

    Here's MY MONDAY MEMES POST

  9. Glad to hear that you liked Starcrossed! I definitely want to read that one soon! 😀

    Thanks for stopping by my blog earlier, and I hope you get that down time you want so you can get some major reading done. 😀

    Happy Reading!
    Ambur

  10. I read Deceived By The Others by Jess Haines last week (checkout the giveaway on my blog) and this week I'm reading Blood Magic by Tessa Gratton 🙂

  11. Thank you for stopping by my blog 😀

    Oh I really want to read Ten Thing We Did (and probably shouldn't have) and Starcrossed. I hope you enjoy Die for me 😀

    Happy reading and Have a nice week 😀

    Lilie

  12. Thanks for stopping by my blog! 🙂 I'm familiar with Macomber but I haven't read any of her books. Have a good week!

  13. Starcrossed is definitely on my list to read. Sounds like a great week!

  14. Nice selection! Last week was rare for me in that I finished a lot of review books. Come see what I finished.

  15. Weddings – so much fun and yet soooo exhausting.

    Starcrossed looks interesting, is it a YA?
    I haven't read any Debbie McComber is so long. She used to write romance, is this one romance or more (regular) fiction?

  16. Boy did I spell her name wrong! Macomber. Sounds good – interesting. I'll have to take a look at it.

  17. Wow you did have an exciting week and reading too, well done! Glad you loved Starcrossed. Die For Me is great, hope you enjoy it as much as I did. Happy reading this week!

Leave a Reply

