Teaser Tuesday

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly meme hosted by Should be Reading 
  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!
Best Kept Secret: A Novel
Best Kept Secret by Amy Hatvany
page 68

What I had was the kind of mother who worked sixty hours a week and held up her hand to cut me off midwhine.  “Uh-uh-uh,” she said.  “No buts about it.  If you want to succeed, you need to figure out what needs to change and change it.  I’m happy to listen to whatever solutions you come up with.”

Hunters & Prey

Hunters and Prey by Katie Salidas
Page 1

Using the power of my mind, I sent him feelings: waves of pain and grief for the murder he had committed.  The human mind was easy to control, and I called upon all the skill I possessed to make him suffer.

What about you what teaser do you have for me this week?

9 Comments

Filed under Books, Teaser Tuesday

9 responses to “Teaser Tuesday

  1. Ohh fascinating teasers. The mother in Best Kept Secret sounds like a cracker and someone you would want as your friend. Oh dear, I guess I have two more books to add to my TBR list.
    Thanks for stopping by my blog. 🙂

  2. Such different teasers! Both books sound good. I hope you are enjoying them. Happy reading!

  3. The mom in Best Kept Secret sounds great!
    Here's my TT

  4. Oooo, both books sound interesting. That first tease is something I need to hear all the time. 😉
    Here's mine.
    http://alternatereadality.blogspot.com/2011/06/teaser-tuesday.html

  5. Niiice teasers!

    Here's my teaser

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower 😉

  6. Both of these teasers speak to the power of the human mind, but in radically different ways. Interesting.

  7. Look forward to your thoughts on Best Kept Secret.

  8. Interesting! Great teasers. Sorry I'm late, I was busy yesterday.

Leave a Reply

