Waiting on Wednesday


“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

Lola and the Boy Next Door

Lola and the Boy Next Door
by Stephanie Perkins

From Barnes and Noble

In this companion novel to Anna and the French Kiss, two teens discover that true love may be closer than they think
For budding costume designer Lola Nolan, the more outrageous, the outfit – more sparkly, more fun, more wild – the better. But even though Lola’s style is outrageous, she’s a devoted daughter and friend with some big plans for the future. And everything is pretty perfect (right down to her hot rocker boyfriend) until the dreaded Bell twins move back into the house next door.
When the family returns and Cricket – a gifted inventor and engineer – steps out from his twin sister’s shadow and back into Lola’s life, she must finally reconcile a lifetime of feelings for the boy next door.
I loved Anna and the French Kiss so I cannot wait to read this one.
What are you waiting on?

16 Comments

Filed under Books, Waiting for Wednesday

16 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday

  1. Yes, I am so excited for this book. And people who've read it have loved it.

  2. Oh, gosh! Me too! I hope to get one this wknd at ALA!

    Jen

  3. This is on my TBR! A much better cover than the first book. I think its because I love Lola's hair in this. Great choice and thanks for stopping by my blog!

    Sandy

  4. This one does sound good! I still haven't read Anna and the French Kiss yet, but it's on my to-do list!

    Jamie @ Bookerella

  5. This one sounds good, I boy next door type of books…
    Book Savvy Babe

  6. I also love Anna! Can't wait for this one!

  7. This was my WoW a few weeks ago. I loved Anna and I can not wait to read this one! Great pick!

    Old follower

    Kristina
    http://ladybugstorytime.blogspot.com/

  8. Anna and the French Kiss had overwhelmingly positive reviews, so if this one is anything like it, the book should be a great read.

  9. I really want to read this book. I've heard a lot of great stuff about Stephanie Perkins. 🙂

    Em

  10. Haven't read Anna, not much of a contemp reader. But I hope you love it when you get it!

    Here's my WoW

    Have a GREAT day and Happy Reading!

    Old Follower 🙂

  11. I've seen this book on a lot of people's WoW's this week!

  12. I still have not read Anna and the French Kiss but I have put it on my b-day wish list so hopefully I'll get a copy soon. 🙂

  13. YES! I am so excited for this. AATFK was so brilliant. This one must be too, right? 😉

    Thanks for stopping by!

  14. I just know this is gonna be amazing. Great pick!
    Thanks for stopping by, I'm following now 🙂

Leave a Reply

