Waiting on Wednesday


“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

Outlander (20th Anniversary Edition): A Novel

The 20th anniversary edition of 
Outlander by Diana Gabaldon
July 5, 2011

Twenty years ago, Diana Gabaldon swept readers into her mesmerizing world brimming with history, romance, and adventure. In celebration of the series that has captured the heart of millions, here is a special 20th anniversary edition of the novel that started it all—including a new essay, a new map, a CD with Outlanderthe musical, and more.
 
OUTLANDER
 
The year is 1945. Claire Randall is traveling with her husband when she touches a boulder in one of the ancient stone circles that dot the British Isles. Suddenly she is hurled back in time to a Scotland torn by war and raiding border clans in the year of our Lord 1743. Catapulted into the intrigues of lairds and spies that may threaten her life, she soon realizes that an alliance with James Fraser, a gallant young Scots warrior, might be the only way to survive. Thus begins a work of unrivaled storytelling that has become a modern classic.


I know that this is a reprint of a book that is already out there but I am looking forward to the extras in this and the new cover is just wonderful!

What are you waiting on this week?
9 Comments

Filed under Books, Waiting for Wednesday

9 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday

  1. I have yet to read that book!! I need to get on that series ASAP, I know :o)

  2. Oh, PS – thanks for visiting my blog and sharing yours with me!!

  3. Great wow!! I need to pick this book up. I've heard so many great things about it.

  4. Highlander hunkamunk!!!!!!! NOM NOM NOM CHOMP!

    Great choice!!

    Paranormal Wastelands' WoW
    http://paranormalwastelands.blogspot.com/2011/06/waiting-on-wednesday_29.html

  5. Ana

    Here new follower 🙂

    I hope that u read the extras as soon as possible 🙂

    My pick today was about zombies 🙂 My WOW

  6. This is one of those books that have been on my TBR for so long, but I still haven't read it yet. One day I will read it, I have heard so many fantastic things!

    My WoW

    Suzanne @ Under the Covers

  7. I haven't read this yet but but it sounds really interesting. Now I want to read it lol. Great WOW!

    Lilie 😀

    Here is my WOW

  8. I've always heard great things about this series! Maybe I will try it out someday!

  9. I've heard great things about this series. Guess I need to read it.

Leave a Reply

