Review: Heavenly

Heavenly (Volume 1)

Product Details

  • Paperback: 292 pages
  • Publisher: Grove Creek Publishing, LLC (November 15, 2010)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1933963808
  • ISBN-13: 978-1933963808

Product Description

I met someone who changed everything. Matthias. My autistic sister’s guardian angel. Honest. Inspiring. Funny. Hot. And immortal. That was the problem. What could I do? I did what any other girl would do-I fell in love with him. Zoe’s sister darts in front of cars. Her brother’s a pothead. Her parents are so overwhelmed; they don’t see Zoe lost in her broken life. Zoe escapes the only way she knows how: partying. Matthias, a guardian sent from Heaven, watches over Zoe’s autistic sister. After Zoe is convinced he’s legit, angel and lost girl come together in a love that changes destiny. But Heaven on Earth can’t last forever.

My Thoughts

I finished this book a few days ago and have been having trouble really putting my feelings about his book into writing.  I was so touched by this book.  Each character felt so real, like I could meet them anywhere.  I could feel how connected the author is to the story making it much more than just a story rather a movie unfolding before my eyes.  Each person was so well defined, it was not like just the main people were defined but each and every person.  When there was pain, I felt it like I was in the story.  I enjoyed that way that the author build life to Matthias and let the read build their own assumptions and ideas.  The plot was well thought out and believable.  I see this happening in any house across the county. I really enjoyed the honesty in the book and it truly opened my eyes. No spoiler here but I am going to say that I never expected the ending.  I also did not want this book to stop.  I wanted to keep reading about this family and the challenges. Please if you get the opportunity to read this book – DO IT!  I am looking forward to reading the other books by Jennifer Laurens in the near future.  

Rating

5 Stars

Please check out my interview with Jennifer here.

*The author provided me a copy of this book for review.  No other compensation was provided.  All opinion are mine and mine alone.



Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment